Picture 2

The Junior Award Scheme Scotland (JASS) is an accredited learning programme for young people (P6-S2). There are three levels (bronze, silver and gold), each requiring a higher degree of commitment. Each level also includes four sections to be completed:

  • My interest – a hobby or interest
  • Get Active, Stay Active – involvement in a sport or physical activity
  • Me and My World – a community or environmental project
  • Adventure – a teamwork challenge through involvement in an outdoor activity

JASS can be used as part of the school curriculum or to take account of out-of-school activities, and can be delivered in youth work settings.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s